Supreme Court of Florida

No. AOSC19-14

IN RE: MEDIATOR QUALIFICATIONS AND DISCIPLINE REVIEW BOARD

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

The Mediator Qualifications and Discipline Review Board (hereinafter "Board") is responsible for accepting grievances against certified and courtappointed mediators; determining good moral character for applicants and currently certified mediators; determining probable cause regarding grievances filed against certified and court-appointed mediators and applicants for certification; conducting hearings regarding certified and court-appointed mediators and applicants for certification; and disciplining certified and courtappointed mediators and applicants for certification.

The members of the Board serve four-year, staggered terms. The Board is authorized to have up to 84 members. It has four geographical divisions: Northern, Central, Southeastern, and Southwestern. Two members have resigned from the Board, seven members are ineligible for reappointment due to term limits, and the terms of nine members have expired. Additionally, there is no longer a need to fill more than the minimum number of dependency and appellate seats given the number of complaints received involving that type of mediator in recent years. Therefore, some mediator members who hold more than one type of mediator certification are being moved from seats in which there are already the minimum number of required members to fill seats in categories that require a minimum of three mediators.

In accordance with rule 10.730, Florida Rules for Certified and Court-

Appointed Mediators, the following individuals are appointed to serve as members

of the Board for the terms indicated.

The following member's term expires on November 30, 2019.

NORTHERN DIVISION: Family/non-attorney: Elinor Robin (moved from an appellate to a family seat) Tallahassee, Florida

The following members' terms expire on November 30, 2020.

NORTHERN DIVISION: Family/attorney: Kate Marshman (moved from a dependency to a family seat) Tallahassee, Florida

CENTRAL DIVISION: Family/non-attorney: J. Forrest Young (moved from a dependency to a family seat) Bartow, Florida

SOUTHEAST DIVISION:

County/attorney:

Joan Levy (moved from an appellate to a county seat) Miami, Florida

Family/attorney:

Valerie Kiffin-Lewis (moved from a dependency to a family seat) Fort Lauderdale, Florida

SOUTHWEST DIVISION:

Family/non-attorney: Michelle Artman-Smith (moved from a dependency to a family seat) Bradenton, Florida

The following members' terms expire on November 30, 2022.

NORTHERN DIVISION:

Family/non-attorney: Tom Herzog Tallahassee, Florida

Judicial:

The Honorable John L. Fishel, II Panama City, Florida

The Honorable Ronald Flury Tallahassee, Florida

The Honorable Kristine J. Van Vorst Gainesville, Florida

CENTRAL DIVISION:

Dependency:

Yolanda Romagnolo (moved from a family to a dependency seat) Brooksville, Florida Family/attorney: Michael Carter Orlando, Florida

Family/non-attorney: Kara Lawson Port St. Lucie, Florida

Judicial:

The Honorable Bryan Feigenbaum Daytona Beach, Florida

The Honorable Leticia Marques Orlando, Florida

The Honorable Heather Pinder Rodriguez Orlando, Florida

SOUTHEAST DIVISON:

Family/non-attorney: Oscar Franco Weston, Florida

Judicial:

The Honorable Rodney Smith Miami, Florida

The Honorable Angélica D. Zayas Miami, Florida

SOUTHWEST DIVISION:

Judicial:

The Honorable Susan Maulucci Bradenton, Florida

The Honorable Lee Ann Schreiber Fort Myers, Florida DONE AND ORDERED at Tallahassee, Florida, on March 14, 2019.

QSC19-14 3/(4/2019

Chief Justice Charles T. Canady AOSC19-14 3/14/2019

ATTEST:

IOSC19-1 3/14/20 John A. Tomasino, Clerk of Court

AOSC19-14 3/14/2019

